You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

hub cap hunting... (Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005)

The annoyance at the loss of two hub-caps was nearly multiplied by 100 as I just missed a tree whilst scouring the lane for the missing hub-caps. Would be just like me to write off my car whilst looking for cheapo Halford hub-caps.

Mental note - must write to Halfords to complain as to why they don't sell hub-caps individually so that muppets like me don't have to buy a whole new pack of 4 each time one whizzes off a wheel.

Otherwise, it's now only 5 days until I leave my current job of just over 8 years, it's amazing what you find down the back of a drawer you've owned for the whole of that time. Today's highlight has to be a passport photo of myself from 6 years ago which someone had written the word 'tosser' on the back of. Hadn't noticed till now. More from 'the drawer' tomorrow.

Garage door still hanging off - must remember to take a photo of it and post it here cause it looks kinda funny - two of the slightly burlier neighbours offered to fix it for my wife (they feel sorry for her) but they never showed. That's neighbours for you, would never have happened on Ramsay street...

Just found 2 years worth of Far Side cartoons from old calendars in the drawer, that's the end of my day...

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!