You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

The Calgon con.... (Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2005)

Do you know what really, really, really annoys me? Calgon tablets for your washing machine. "Why?" I hear you ask. They seem innocent enough, the nice man in the advert shows the damage calcite can do to your washing machine, "oooh, if I'd known that was going to happen i'd have used Calgon from the start" says the naive little lady.

So back to why they annoy me. A pack of 15 calgon tablets costs �3.84. You're meant to put them in every wash. The average family washing machine runs at least once per day, so over the course of a year you will use approximately 25 packs of these tablets.

AT A COST OF �93.44!!!!!!

That's about the same amount as an additional 4 years warranty on the average washing machine. Or, sod the warranty, by not buying Calgon tablets, just buy yourself a brand new washing machine every 3 years! The people that came up with this crappy little tablets should be dipped in hard water until calcite fills every crevice in their pathetic bodies.

So that's why I hate Calgon.

In other news, last day but one in the job, just making sure there's nothing worth stealing before I go, but there isn't. Well apart from my plastic tube with a Christmas tree encased in it. Now where are those 2 years worth of Far Side cartoons, I've only got up to October 2002, this day's really going to fly by....

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!