You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

They think it's all over.... (Wednesday, Mar. 23, 2005)

The last ever day in the office, thought it would never come and a bit weird now it has. More outlay on the statutory cakes, but I'll stop moaning about the cost of leaving, instead I'll moan about the combination of 3 cookies, 4 brownies, a gingerbread man and a muffin followed by an Italian BMT subway roll which has given the worst gut ache I can remember for an age. I am in danger of setting the record for puking before going on a drinking binge at the end of a job.

Final pleasure to look forward to is the leaving speech and presentation by my boss - hate all that crap, gonna have to be sincere as I receive an orange sweater and comedy beard for my 8 years service. Best start work on that leaving speech...so far it's a choice of:-

1. Ha-ha, I'm leaving you're not
2. I've made some very difficult decisions during my time here, but choosing to leave is by far and a way the easiest decision I've had to make
3. Actually, I've decided to stay, so can I have my desk back please?
4. [silence]
5. Leave ahead of the speech and give someone a puppet of myself to give the speech instead
6. wibble wibble wobble
7. I'm not actually leaving, it's just a prank that went a little too far
8. You've all been great to work with, particularly those of you with large breasts.

So much choice....

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!