You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

Survived.... (Monday, Apr. 04, 2005)

Day one of new job over....phew....

Office is like a shed and it vibrates each time a Boeing 737 taxis past less than 50 yards away (seriously!) but it's fine - no heart surgery, no toilet cleaning, just the stuff I'm used to (or was used to 3 years ago).

And a whole day without playing stick cricket, I think my addiction may be passing, but then the night is still young so I might just squeeze in the odd game or two....or three....or thirty.

It's now 3am and I still haven't won a game, and I'm going into my second day at work with bleary eyes, just in time for my pass photo to be taken. Great. For the next 10 years (or more likely 10 days) I'm going to have to walk around the office with a id card straight from "The Living Dead".

My previous ID card of 8 years was after a serious night of drinking when I could barely keep my eyes open, so I guess I'm keeping with tradition. Oh well, roll on day two and more Boeing close encounters...

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!