You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

When darkness falls.... (Wednesday, Dec. 07, 2005)

Not so much a diary entry, as an email I sent to facilities this morning - I will post the reply when I receive it, enjoy....

Hi Huw,

I apologise in advance for the nature of this email and hope that you will be able to assist.

I am a pretty regular person as a rule and at approximately 08:38 each morning I go for a poo. The problem is, that I tend to be on my own for this period which in itself is not a problem (I don't suffer from loneliness or anything silly like that), but it is when the lights in the toilet are fitted with a motion sensor. I'm all for saving electricity and think in general lights that are on only when you need them is a great device, but the problem I have is that my business usually takes more than 5 minutes, after which I'm plunged into darkness. This in itself wouldn't be a huge problem, if it wasn't for the fact that the cubicles are not in range of the motion sensor. I know this for sure having done numerous jigs (and I've tried both cubicles).

This has only really become an issue after an incident when I was plunged into darkness and dropped the solitary loo roll on to my foot, and heard it sail under the door. This resulted in having to go commando for the rest of the day (I'll spare you the detail here). Since this date, I have felt under considerable pressure to perform within this 5 minute window, and trying to poo under pressure inevitably results in nothing happening.

It would be great if you could either:-

a) extend the range of the motion sensor; or
b) increase the timeout to 10 or 15 minutes.

I apologise again for the content of this email but I'm sure you understand my predicament! Especially on Fridays as Thursday night is curry night....

Kind regards,

Paul

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!