You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

Taking things too far? (Friday, Dec. 16, 2005)

Hmmmm....maybe this is getting out of hand...for example, I was cc'd on this email sent to poor Paul just yesterday:

---------------------------------------
From: Procivo Kayzedi [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 14 December 2005 17:06
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected]
Subject: You email on the web

Hiya Paul,

Got your message off of a mate who pointed out the web - jeez I wonder why you work there no really.
This katherine and this pamela I mean what's going on thats what I say.
I had a job and then I don't because the woman said I was slow which is why my mate pointed you out. Thats what will happen to you, I guess.
I mean I do java and I sometimes I don do the semicolons at the end and the compiler says 'error' and I goes 'what the?'!
So hang in their mate and write to me and ill tell U how I coped as I did and now have another job with no java but I work nights and look after the office all night but my torch went and they get me another tonigh I hope.
I also write Pam with the email so she keeps you job.

Pro

---------------------------------------

But hey, on with the site! Nearly there though I have decided to change the tone from the original (stuff like "find out where Pammy lives and we'll key her car for you") to something that is more in support of Paul.

So you'll get the chance to email your support to Paul and answer a questionnaire which will be sent to GAFTA anonomously rather than targetting Pam's email address directly and causing their spam filter to go bonkers.

In other news, news of my toilet habits have spread around the company like wild-fire, and every time I visit the loo people stand and applaud - funny, but a tad embarrassing. It's even started to spread into cyberspace as a friend of my boss who works in publishing said he'd "received this email and did he know who this guy was".
I like the idea of fame, but not to be the guy who's famous for taking long poos.

In family news, my wife has insisted on letting our children name our new child when it's born as she wants them to be as involved as us in the whole process. Bad move. After much consultation they have come up with the following names:-

If it's a boy: Spiderman
If it's a girl: Spidergirl

Though to be honest I would have liked to have been called Spiderman at school, maybe I'd have had more friends and I'd have "got my girl".

In building news, a gale hit Stevenage last night and I slept for approximately 23 minutes in total as the whole contents of our roof shook continuously. Have you ever listened to a large sheet of tarpaulin being shaken continuously for 12 hours? Try pushing bamboo down behind your finger-nails and you'll get a sense of the torture I've just endured...

So feeling less charitable this morning, watch our Pammy.....

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!