You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

Tesco, you're the greatest (Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005)

Well I feel suitably chastised...a good friend and ex-colleague of mine took issue with my comments about Tesco (see http://slinkycurtis.diaryland.com/050412_22.html) and to be honest he's got a point! (http://spaces.msn.com/members/nicklansley/Blog). The irony of the comment was lost somewhat, as having been employed by said company for 8 years I've got a lot to thank them for! I do think they need to watch themselves - complacency is a dangerous thing, and there are things I won't put in my diary that make me think that in the area of the company I left, they are in danger of some significant decline if they don't listen to the people that are responsible for making the company what it is...nuff said.

In other news, drowned myself in a litre of water today - a work colleague told me bottled water tasted substantially better when shaken. Except when the lid is off the bottle. Think I'll get my own office soon, just to keep me out of harms way.

In world news, the Japanese response to one of their trains actually crashing is very funny. Obviously the death of 50 people isn't funny but it is a situation that the Japanese don't know how to handle as it happens so rarely. According to the BBC website (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/4484473.stm) their latest line of enquiry is to "search the offices of the railway company involved, looking for possible evidence of negligence." What are they expecting to find?? The diary of the driver saying, "had a good day today, got home on time to see my wife and kids, tomorrow I intend to drive my train a little too fast". Or maybe a misprinted time-table that shows that he needed to get from Kobe to Osaka in 5 minutes?

In dangerous liason news, Mandolin man tonight, please don't be a psycho...

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!