You want a diary?

contact me - why?

Leave me a note

Old, boring entries

Newest, boring entry

Trying to get the sack (part 3) (Thursday, Jan. 12, 2006)

Though first, it seems that my obsession with poo is spreading. The normally civilised airwaves of Radio 5 a few evenings ago being the first candidate. They decided to interview an eminent historian living in Turkey to talk about the Bird Flu cases in Turkey where he is currently living. For some reason the professor decided to say "the main problem in Turkey is the way that children play out here. If children want to go outside and play with chicken shit there's not a lot their parents can do to stop them."

Yes, how dare us parents stop our children play with shit, it's an integral part of every child's upbringing. And then even the might of Microsoft decided to jump in on the act. They requested that I go to the toilet on their behalf and send me the results! Well that was my interpretation, parcel in the post chaps...


Paul,

Happy New Year to you!

Just wondering if you have had an opportunity to take the dumps as requested by the support engineer in order that we can progress this issue for you.

If this is no longer an issue, or if you believe that you may be unable to collect the dumps for some time, then I would suggest that we archive the support case to avoid us constantly chasing you for updates. The case can be reopened at a later date should you managed to gather the data required.

Do let me know what you think?

Best regards

Georgina Bowis MCSA, MCSE

So thanks to my good friend "Biggsy", I nearly got sacked again. He introduced me to the world of muglets (http://www.muglets.com) where you can take a photo of someone, and superimpose it on a dancing body. Bloody brilliant. What makes it especially brilliant is how easy it is to use. What was not so brilliant for me was that the only photo I had available on-line was a picture of my boss from our intranet. And so I spawned this muglet (http://www.muglets.com/N1RE).

What was especially stupid was sending it to a colleague in the office, who as I eventually realised couldn't be trusted. I realised this at the point that he came into my office with my boss in tow saying "go on Paul, show him what you did". I tried to make light of it but my colleague left us to it. No laughs, just stares and the occasional "hmmmmm". Very embarrassing.

But don't worry Biggsy, I'll get you back....

previous tale of woe - next tale of woe

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries recommend my diary to a friend you hate Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!